Books by Callie Bates

The Waking Land (2017)

The Waking Land

First in an epic fantasy trilogy. A young woman, raised as a hostage, is framed for murdering the king who raised her as a daughter. When she goes on the run, her past catches up with her...and so does the magic she's spent her life repressing.

More information here.

The Memory of Fire (2018)

The Memory of Fire

The sequel to The Waking Land, about a young man with secret magical powers who must continue a revolution...and face the past he's spent years running from.

Out now! More information here.

The Soul of Power (2019)

The Soul of Power

The final book in the Waking Land trilogy, about a young woman struggling to rule a nation...and to hide a secret that could destroy her.

Available now! More information here.